Oxford School

Staff Directory

Oxford School Staff Directory

 

 

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gillespie, Jan Principal 902-421-6763 jgillespie@hrce.ca
Bennett, Tonya 100% Administrative Assistant 902-421-6763 tbennett@hrce.ca
Bradfield , Nancy Vice Principal (On Leave) 902-421-6763 nbradfield@hrce.ca
Crowley, Sheila 100% Guidance 902-421-6763 scrowley@hrce.ca
Moshett, John 20% Guidance jmoshett@hrce.ca
Oxford, School School Email oxford@hrce.ca
Wicha, Peter Acting Vice Principal 902-421-6763 pwicha@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abi Daoud, Marie EAL Teacher P-9 mabidaoud@hrce.ca
Abreu, Christine Grade 4 christine.abreu@hrce.ca
Albuquerque, Theresa Grade 6 (10%) talbuquerque@hrce.ca
Allen, Sarah Grade 6 SAllen@hrce.ca
Baille, Cathy 50% Elementary Student Support Teacher/50% Reading Recovery cbaillie@hrce.ca
Bray, Gerard P-9 Physical Education BrayG@hrce.ca Website
Cacchione, Francesca Grade P/1 francesca.cacchione@hrce.ca
Cherrett, Josh Grade 3 jcherrett@hrce.ca
Coates , Erin Phys. Ed. ecoates@hrce.ca
Fortier, Jean-Louis Grade 7 Science Humanies/ Grade 9 Education Civique/ 8 FLA/7-9 Integrated Learning JFortier@hrce.ca
Garrett, Christina Grade 5 cgarrett@hrce.ca
Gillis, Angela Junior High Student Support Teacher/Resource Teacher Angela.Gillis@hrce.ca
Henwood, Ryan Music Grades P-6 / Exploring Music 7-9 ryan.henwood@hrce.ca
Ingram, Aleisha Gr 8 & 9 Science/Gr 9 Child Studies/Gr 8 Healthy Living/7-9 Integrated Learning Aleisha.Ingram@hrce.ca Twitter
Kerr, Katherine 50% Elementary Support Teacher Katherine.kerr@hrce.ca
Koughan, Sandra Gr 4-6 Core French / Gr 7 Core French/ Gr 7 Mode de Vie sandra.koughan@hrce.ca
Leon, Nicole Gr 7 ELA/ 7 Anglais nleon@hrce.ca
MacGregor, Patricia 7 Math/ 8-9 Tech Ed/ 7-9 Integrated Learning pmacgregor@hrce.ca
Macintosh-Robar, Fiona Gr 6-9 Band fmacintosh-robar@hrce.ca
Malloy, Kirsten Gr 7 & 8 Social Studies / Gr 9 Citizenship/ 7-8 Art/ 7-9 Integrated Learning KMalloy@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Janice Gr 8-9 Core French/ Gr 7 & 9 Healthy Living/ 7-9 Integrated Learning/ Grade 9 Trip Coordinator janice.mitchell@hrce.ca
Moriarty, Megan Gr 7 FLA/Gr 8 Sciences Humaines/ Gr 9 Sciences/ 7-9 Integrated Learning MoriartyM@hrce.ca Twitter
Morrison, Rhea Gr 7 Mathematiques/Gr 8 Sciences/ Gr 9 Mode De Vie/ 7-9 Integrated Learning RMorrison@hrce.ca
Noble, Melissa Gr 9 ELA / Gr 9 Anglais / 8 Food and Nutrition/ 7-9 Integrated Learning MNoble@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Overmars, Carolyn Gr 8-9 Mathematiques/ 7-9 Integrated Learning covermars@hrce.ca
Perry-Blais, Courtney Gr 8 ELA / Gr 8 Anglais / 9 Art/ 7-9 Integrated Learning Courtney.Perry@hrce.ca
Purdy, Alex Junior High Student Support Teacher APurdy@hrce.ca
Richards, Christine Jr. High Student Support Teacher CRichards@hrce.ca
Scott, Jane P-9 EAL Teacher jscott@gnspes.ca
Singer, Amanda Grade Primary asinger@gnspes.ca
Surette, Lucien Gr 9 FLA / 8 Mode de Vie / 7 Sciences/ 7-9 Integrated Learning LSurette@hrce.ca
Swinamer, Doug Grade 2 DSwinamer@hrce.ca
White, Nick Gr 8/9 Math Nicholas.white@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Academia, Joel Evening Custodian
Campbell, Holly EPA Holly.Campbell@hrce.ca
Colley, Eddie African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker ecolley@hrce.ca
Crawford, Tammy EPA tcrawford@hrce.ca
Gariepy, Kim Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-221-5954 kimberely.gariepy@hrce.ca
Gay, Mari EPA/ Excel Afterschool Care Lead Mari.Gay@hrce.ca
Grant, Haley School Mental Health and Addicitions and Community Mental Health & Addictions/SchoolsPlus (902) 422-1611 haley.grant@hrce.ca
Hasan, Hossn YMCA Settlement Worker hossn.hasan@halifax.ymca.ca
Hutt, Laura Community Outreach Worker - SchoolsPlus 902-456-5972 lhutt@hrce.ca Website
Lange, Danita EPA danita.lange@hrce.ca
Liiva, Colleen HRCE Speech Language Pathologist cliiva@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Rebecca ECE - Pre-primary Support ramacdonald@hrce.ca
Marmulak, Troy Child Youth Care Practioner tmarmulak@hrce.ca
McDuff, Tylor EPA TMcDuff@hrce.ca
Murphy, Julia Student Attendance Support Worker julia.murphy@hrce.ca
O'Leary, Harmony Mi'kmaq Indigenous Student Support Worker holeary@hrce.ca
Sarvaiya, Dimple EPA dsarvaiya@hrce.ca
St. George , Rayne EPA rstgeorge@hrce.ca
Vincent, Bachideque Custodian
Walter, Christopher Library Support Specialist christopher.walter@hrce.ca
Whalen, Andrea ECE Pre-Primary Lead andrea.whalen@hrce.ca